That Was the Year – Cover Reveal

It’s cover reveal day for Jenny Bravo and I couldn’t help but try and promote as much as possible. If you’re in the writing community on social media, it’s likely you’ve come across her at least once. I got lucky enough to join a small group of people to help her out.

These Are the Moments by Jenny Bravo had been on my TBR list for quite a while. You know how it is. As voracious readers, the list of books we want to read is endless and seems to grow by the day—sometimes by the hour if we’re spending the day on Goodreads, AMIRIGHT? There’s always another book. But when I saw there was an opportunity to help Jenny out, I jumped at the chance and decided to push her books up the list.

Back in August when Louisiana was under water, Jenny decided to donate all proceeds from her signed books to families in need. This is the kind of author you should want to support.

Was it crazy to do this so close to starting NaNoWriMo for the first time? Probably. I don’t regret it, though. I devoured TATM in a few short days and found myself absolutely charmed by the story and by Jenny’s writing. Let me be honest with you right now. This is not a genre that I go out of my way to read and when I do, I’m never satisfied with the result. This book changed my mind.

Anyway, today is cover reveal day for the next addition to her series! That Was the Year is all about Reese, which I’m super psyched about. If you don’t love Reese, you’re wrong.

 

tatm2

I love how her books have such a simple design but they are still unique and stand out. That Was the Year comes out November 22nd, 2016, so save the date!

You can find Jenny Bravo on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

Christmas is just around the corner. Jenny’s books would make the perfect holiday gift.

Leave a Reply

