Welcome!

There you are! Where have you been? I was going to start without you…

Who am I?

I am a writer! First and foremost, that is what I am. It is in my blood. I become rudderless without writing. It was what I was meant to do for the rest of my life, even though it took me a good twenty years to realize that. I am also an editor! I just ended my long journey of getting a degree, and I am diving right in! This was not my intended direction in life, but I could not be happier where I ended up. I love my work, and so far, it loves me back. I am blessed.

I’m also a wife and mother. Check out my cute kids!

IMG_0751

I know, I know. They’re the cutest, and you must have one! But they’re not for sale, so…

What will I be writing about?

Anything and everything related to the written word! I promise not to go off on violent tangents, but I don’t wish to narrow my focus too much. Mostly, I plan on creating a dialogue so that you can all chime in on whatever it is I come up with. This isn’t a journal! If I bring up a subject, I want to know how you feel about it as well!

How often will I be posting?

My goal is to write a post once a week every Monday and then post on Tuesday. Why does everyone hate Mondays? I get most of my writing done on Mondays. If everyone chose to write on Mondays, the world would stop complaining about it. What’s that? That’s the start of your work week? Oh. If you don’t see a post from me every week, then you’re allowed to drop by and give me a good talking-to, but I can’t imagine this will be necessary.

What do I have going on?

What don’t I have going on?

Besides this blog, I have started working as an editor. I have been buckling down on my first novel, and I’m still in the dreaded first draft stage of that hot mess. I also have piles of books to review when I get a moment. Whenever I have a bit of time to myself, I am networking on social media, researching for my book, looking up better ways to organize my time and writing, and then sometimes I remember to eat and sleep.

But seriously, I have three high-energy kids that require my attention unless THEY are all asleep. I didn’t always love being this busy, but it has grown on me to the point that I actually enjoy filling up every second of my day.

What do I have to offer?

As you can see from the menu, I am also an editor, and I have book reviewing services!

I am sure that most of my readers will be trickling over from the writing community on Twitter, so please keep me in mind if you need a hand (or proofreading eye? typing finger?) with your work. Tell me about your blog in the comments and I will most likely be a new follower for you! I enjoy leaving other bloggers comments and pointing people in their direction. Anything I can do to help, I will do my best! I would also like to host some spontaneous giveaways in the future. Yay, free stuff!

What would you like to see?

 
Well, what do you all think? Is there anything specific you would like to see me write about? Do you have any questions I haven’t answered? Leave me a comment and I will do my best to incorporate anything you might think of.

3 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Just be yourself! I’m sure you’ve been around enough blogs that not every post needs to be a helpful how-to. Looking forward to your posts! The layout and design looks great. And your boys are beautiful, congratulations! I’ve 2 girls, but 3 boys must be such a handful. Many many kudos to you for having the energy to take care of business!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for the advice, Jessica! The one on my lap is my daughter actually, but I can’t blame you, she’s the spitting image of her father Haha! They are a handful. I subsist on caffeine and wine, to be sure. How old are your girls? Thank you so much for stopping to comment!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh no, I’m so sorry!! And yes, it’s true, the first daughter always looks like the father, it’s quite kooky. I’m the youngest with two older brothers, so I know she will be specially loved and well taken care of indeed!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

